BelovedYoga

BelovedYogawww.belovedyoga.com

Join BelovedYoga for Love Your Body
Virginia Yoga Week opening event
TODAY (6/12) from 9am-4pm

Odisa Walker
C0-owner

Vinyasa & Hatha Flow

My dad introduced me to yoga as a child but I FOUND it for myself much later on. I personally came to yoga or came back to yoga in my early 30’s. Once I stepped into a vinyasa/flow based class I couldn’t ignore how it fed my soul and really made me accept who I was and it has never stopped feeling like it is feeding my soul. This will be a lifelong practice for me and I love that I am able to share this love of yoga with others.

What motivates you to practice today?
I love the feeling of being grounded, being connected. The practice helps me to remember that everything is gonna be allright.

What effect has yoga had on your students?
I think they see and feel the physical benefits initially and then can’t help but feel the deeper more beautiful part of yoga which is the mental and spiritual. If they just want a workout they will go take a kickboxing class but what keeps them coming is this mental and spiritual awakening.

What do you enjoy most about the yoga community in Virginia?
We opened BelovedYoga almost 6 years ago with the intention of building a yoga community, a place to practice what we love and to find other like-minded souls. Since then we have watched the yoga community flourish and grow not only within our studio but the many studios that have opened since. Yoga is amazing wherever you practice and I think the most wonderful part of the yoga community in Virginia is that it is growing by leaps and bounds. Truly a beautiful thing!

Check out the class offerings from BelovedYoga during Virginia Yoga Week!

