Radiant Sun Yoga

Lisa GregoryLisa Gregory
Founder & Co-Owner

Kundalini Yoga & Pilates

www.radiantsuntherapies.com

What motivates you to practice today?
I have been practicing Sadhana in the Amrit Vela for over 7 years straight.  It is my motivating force.  I love all aspects of my practice, especially chanting.  I am currently making my first cd of yoga chants that will be available in about a month!

What effect has yoga had on your students? 
They are physically more sound and balanced, mentally calm and spiritually aware of their growing consciousness.

What do you enjoy most about the yoga community in Virginia?
I am happy to see the recent growth of yoga’s popularity in Virginia and in the number of new studios popping up in the area.

I have been practicing Kundalini yoga for 20 years now, since the ripe old age of thirteen.  Yoga has been a great part of my life that has developed me in ways that continue to serve me everyday.  Sadhana is the foundation of my practice, a 2 ½ hour combination of chanting, yoga and meditation every morning.  Through Sadhana I have become in tune with my creativity and with the divine within myself and all beings.  I am grateful to open the doors to Radiant Sun and teach the techniques that have helped me transform my life.

Radiant Sun Yoga is a brand new offshoot of Radiant Sun Therapies.  We also offer Hatha and Mat Pilates classes as well as private Pilates classes. Downstairs from the Yoga Studio, we have Massage Therapy, Counseling, Reflexlogy and Reiki, and are delighted to be a part of the growing yoga community in Virginia.

Check out the class offerings from Radiant Sun Yoga during Virginia Yoga Week!

