Soaring Spirit Yoga Studio

Nancy Talley
Nancy Talley, Owner
Vinyasa, Yin, Restorative, Hatha
www.soaringspirityogastudio.com


What motivates you to practice today?

The ever-changing journey that a yoga practice takes me on is what motivates me to get onto my mat.

What effect has yoga had on your students?
If my students enter the studio with stress, it is my hope they leave feeling refreshed and more balanced. I love guiding them to begin the transformation of themselves.

If you are offering karma classes, how/why did you choose the charity?
I do not buy animals, but rather adopt animals in need. When one of my instructors came up with the idea of a karma class for the Last Chance Animal Rescue, it was a natural choice.

What do you enjoy most about the yoga community in Virginia?
We have such an eclectic mixture of folks, all ages from all over the country with different backgrounds. Our community is a diverse cross section of our beautiful country.

We are not pretentious or fussy – come as you are and enjoy a great class. I try to make SSYS a studio that feels personal and fosters an environment of love and appreciation for yoga practice. We live in a difficult time and yoga gives us the opportunity to remember what we are grateful for as we go about our busy lives. Yoga allows us to slow down, to be in the moment and embrace the quiet joy of knowing that we have everything we need to be joyful, radiant and alive and that the rest are the wondrous gifts of life. I feel gratitude for having this small space to share with our community. When we stop reaching for what we believe makes us happy and we let go of the illusion of thinking happiness comes from something outside of ourselves we can experience heaven on earth.

Check out Soaring Spirit’s class offerings during Virginia Yoga Week!

